Leesburg Presbyterian Church

207 W. Market Street
Leesburg, VA  20175
(703) 777-2016
   
  ... hear the Good News for our modern world in our historic sanctuary  

home
Up


Our Staff

The Session consists of thirteen members, elected in three consecutive classes.  The Pastor shall serve as Moderator, and the Session shall elect a Clerk annually.

Our current Session members are:

Class of 2018

 

Jim Barnes

 

jbarnes@lpcva.org

 

 

 


Nancy Burgess

 

nburgess@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

Lynn Colavita

 

lcolavita@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

Mark Withrow

 

mwithrow@lpcva.org

 

Class of 2019

 

 

John Burnside

 

jburnside@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

Chris Kopp

ckopp@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

Linda Mitchell

 

lmitchell@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Holly Rhodes

 

hrhodes@lpcva.org

 

Class of 2020

 

Frank Gasperini

 

fgasperini@lpcva.org

 

 

Carla Holland

cholland@lpcva.org

 

 

Susan Sutter

 

ssutter@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Phil Thiel

 

pthiel@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

 

Each Standing Committee of the Session shall strive to have at least three congregational members serve on it for a period of one year.  The Session is responsible for the mission and government of the Church, as stated in the Book of Order.  The Session shall create such standing committees and special committees as it deems necessary. 

 

Sign up for Our Weekly Email Updates
Email:

 

 

Our Staff

 
 

August 2017

 

  

  

Sunday (8/20)

      Worship      10:00 am

 

Tuesday (8/22)

      Session 7:00 pm

 

Sunday (8/27)

     Worship       10:00 am

       Church Picnic after

            Worship     

 

    

     

   

 

     

    

    

 

 

  

Click HERE for more opportunities to get involved in the LIFE of our church

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

   

 Our Staff 

The Back Pew, our monthly newsletter, can be downloaded here (more)

Sunday's Bulletin can be downloaded here (more)

Spiritual Gifts Inventory survey is now available (more)

Scholarship Application is now available (more)

 

    
home ] Up ] about us ] history ] PC-USA links ] search LPC ] directions ] contact us ]