Leesburg Presbyterian Church

207 W. Market Street
Leesburg, VA  20175
(703) 777-2016
   
  ... hear the Good News for our modern world in our historic sanctuary  

home
Up
fellowship dinners
bereavement
fellowship
special circumstances


Our Staff

The Board of Deacons is composed of twelve members of the congregation that are elected in three consecutive classes by the entire congregation.  The Board of Deacons will elect its own Moderator, Secretary, and Treasurer from among its members.

Our current Deacons are:

Class of 2018

 

Karen Hickman
khickman@lpcva.org

 

 

Kathi Stone
kstone@lpcva.org

 

 

 

 

Sonja Withrow

swithrow@lpcva.org

 

Shirley Pearson

spearson@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Class of 2019

 

John Niccolls

 

jniccolls@lpcva.org

 

 

Rene Febles

rfebles@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Rebecca Caprio

rcaprio@lpcva.org

 

 

Heidi Renner

hrenner@lpcva.org

 

Class of 2020

 

Paul Fraker

pfraker@lpcva.org

 

 

Melissa Gudger

mgudger@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Connie Niccolls

cniccolls@lpcva.org

 

 

 

Dave Schmidt

dschmidt@lpcva.org

 

  
 

The Deacons assume many of the pastoral care tasks for the congregation including: visitation of the elderly and ill members, recognition of special personal and family events within the congregation, and support of members and their families during the time of bereavement.  Members are encouraged to keep the Deacons informed by contacting any one of the Deacons.

In addition to the pastoral concerns of the congregation, the Deacons also respond to local community needs and concerns.  Several local mission projects are regularly supported.  The responsibilities of the Board of Deacons of Leesburg Presbyterian Church shall come under the following areas of Service:

 I.    CONGREGATIONAL LIFE AND PASTORAL CARE
  A.  Visitation of Those in Need (Sick, Elderly, Shut-in)
  B.  Recognition of Special Personal and Family Events
  C.  Provide Support at Times of Bereavement and Facilitate Receptions
  D.  Organize and Support Congregational Groups
  EOrganize and Facilitate After-Worship Fellowship
  F.  Organize and Facilitate Weekly Fellowship Dinners
  G.  Organize and Facilitate New Member Dinners
  H.  Church Picnic
 II.   CHRISTIAN SERVICE
  
bulletProvide for the Special Transportation Needs of the Congregation
  
bulletRespond to Local Community Concerns
 III.  MAINTAIN LIAISON WITH SESSION

The Board of Deacons is encouraged to solicit members of the Congregation to serve on and assist with any Committees it may establish from time-to-time.

 

Sign up for Our Weekly Email Updates
Email:

 

 

Our Staff

 
 

August 2017

 

  

  

Sunday (8/20)

      Worship      10:00 am

 

Tuesday (8/22)

      Session 7:00 pm

 

Sunday (8/27)

     Worship       10:00 am

       Church Picnic after

            Worship     

 

    

     

   

 

     

    

    

 

 

  

Click HERE for more opportunities to get involved in the LIFE of our church

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

   

 Our Staff 

The Back Pew, our monthly newsletter, can be downloaded here (more)

Sunday's Bulletin can be downloaded here (more)

Spiritual Gifts Inventory survey is now available (more)

Scholarship Application is now available (more)

 

    
home ] Up ] about us ] history ] PC-USA links ] search LPC ] directions ] contact us ]